NOVELS OF THE SISTERS BRONTĖ. The Thornton Edition. Jane Eyre; Shirley; Villette; The Professor; Wuthering Heights; Agnes Grey; The Tennant of Wildfell Hall; in addition to The Life of Charlotte Bronte by Elizabeth Gaskell.

Complete in twelve volumes. The 'Thornton Edition'. Octavo (21 x 15cm). Bound by J. May, London in half blue morocco ruled in gilt over grey cloth boards. Five raised bands, gilt ruled compartments and titles in gilt to the spines. Top edge gilt, others uncut. Titles pages printed in black and red. With a frontispiece illustration, and numerous black and white photographic plates of places associated with the authors throughout each volume. An excellent near fine set, the bindings square and firm with uniform fading to the spines. The contents are clean throughout and without inscriptions or stamps. A very attractively produced edition and handsomely bound set.

Stock code: 25394


Do you have a book like this to sell?
Read the Sell Books to Lucius page for more information on how to sell to us.


Edinburgh: John Grant.


Recent Acquisitions
Private Press / Fine Printing
Sell your books to us Log in / Register